Darby & Joan

by Gentleman Reg

  • Streaming + Download

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.

      $5 CAD


  • Compact Disc (CD) + Digital Album

    Comes in a clear jewel case with artwork by Tyler Clark Burke and Davida Nemeroff. The cover is a four panelled fold out with full set of lyrics to all songs.
    This CD is from the original pressing of this album when it was released on Three Gut Records in 2004.

    Includes unlimited streaming of Darby & Joan via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality download in MP3, FLAC and more.
    ships out within 5 days
    edition of 1500 

      $8 CAD


  • Full Digital Discography

    Get all 5 Gentleman Reg releases available on Bandcamp and save 35%.

    Includes unlimited streaming via the free Bandcamp app, plus high-quality downloads of Leisure Life - The Album, Heavy Head E.P., Jet Black, Make Me Pretty, and Darby & Joan. , and , .

      $18.85 CAD or more (35% OFF)




This is the 3rd Gentleman Reg album originally released on Three Gut Records. It was one of the last releases for Three Gut, the label folded soon after it came out.

It contains many great performances from many notable musicians, including Owen Pallett (Final Fantasy), Bry Webb (Constantines), Greg Millson (Great Lake Swimmers), Jay Ferguson (Sloan), Mike Fuerstack (Snailhouse), Will Kidman (Constantines), Simon Osborne (Royal City), and Samir Khan (Kepler).

It also spawned many great music videos, the most notable being for 'The Boyfriend Song' directed by Kevin Drew.


released October 1, 2004

All songs and lyrics by Reggie Vermue.
Album co-produced by Dave Draves and Reg.
Except tracks 5 and 12 Produced by Owen Pallett, and track 6 co-produced by Owen Pallett and Reg.
All songs recorded and mixed by Dave Draves at Little Bullhorn Studios. Assisted by Jarett Bartlett. (June 2003- March 2004)
Except tracks 5,6, and 12, recorded and mixed by Jeff McMurrich at his home.

Mastered by Noah Mintz at Lacquer Channel.

Design and illustration by Tyler Clark Burke.
Photos and cover concept by Davida Nemeroff.


Reg - Acoustic and electric guitars, keys, synths, glockenspiel, and vocals. (various tracks)
Greg Millson - Drums, percussion. (All songs except tracks 6, 8,12.)
Owen Pallett - Synth bass, pianet, guitars (track 5), guitars, tambourine, violin, viola, (track 6), violins, violas (track 12)
Bry Webb - Guitars and vocals (tracks 3, 4), Guitars (tracks 7, 8, 9)
Will Kidman - Bass and vocals (tracks 4), Bass (tracks 3, 7, 9), Glockenspiel (track 8)
Simon Osborne - Bass (tracks 1, 2, 6, 10), Bass and vocals (track 11)
Jay Ferguson - Guitars (track 4)
Jim McIntyre - Guitars (tracks 1, 2, 3, 9), Guitars and vocals (track 11)
Mike Fuerstack - Guitars (tracks 4, 9), Pedal Steel (track 10)
Samir Khan - Wurlitzer (track 3, 11), Piano (track 8)
Dave Draves - Mellotron, organ, farfisa, wurlitzer, piano, vocals (various tracks)

Jay Ferguson appears courtesy of Murderrecords and BMG Canada.



all rights reserved


Gentleman Reg Toronto, Ontario

New album Leisure Life The Album 2012!

contact / help

Contact Gentleman Reg

Streaming and
Download help